Shallow Bay in Pinas

Can’t wait for Killzone 2?

leave a comment »

This is it. Killzone 2 is fast approaching.  I can still remember at E3 several years back, when we first had a glimpse of this game by Guerilla.  I didn’t have a PS3 yet back then, so in my desire to play the game, I went ahead to get a copy of Killzone for the PS2.  Whilst the original KZ had plenty of issues (which I mentioned in a previous post), based on the demo of KZ2, the game was vastly improved, taking full advantage of the power, that is the beast inside the PS3.  I was left wanting for more.

Just a few days before the release of KZ2, I wonder if I could get my hands on this highly anticipated game on Day 1 (anyone care to loan me some money? :p).  I probably won’t even be able to see a copy yet in the local game stores, so I guess I’ll only be able to play it by mid-March.  So to help ease the wait, I found this webgame that allows you to blow Helghasts off your browser (literally). It only takes a quick registration and an install, then you’re ready to battle with red-glowing eyes.

And for more Helghast action, in a comical way:

Own up

Written by ibizia

February 24, 2009 at 9:43 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

